Who will get your vote this year? The Annual Awards for 2020/21 closes November 15th

OK – so things are a bit different this year – sadly  – but that does not mean to say that tennis has shut down in Sussex. Far from it. Some clubs are thriving  – some reporting record numbers of membership. And that all means work for many people. Coaches. Volunteers. The running of competitions. Players. And the clubs themselves. So this is your chance to vote for the person or the club who you think deserves special mention. Someone or some club who has gone above and beyond their normal duties. Last Year Ben Reeves won Performance Coach of the year, Brian Fidler won the outstanding volunteer Award, Tennis in the Parks picked up the Community Award both in Sussex and the South East and Billingshurst won the Club of the year. But who will win this year. Your vote will decide.

To vote – go to the LTA website and click on this link https://www.lta.org.uk/about-us/what-we-do/lta-tennis-awards/

Go on – make someone proud.

The list for nomination, closes 15 November

 1  Lifetime Achievement Award : Robert Cushing Award

2 Volunteer of the Year Adult sponsored by Wilson Sandford Chartered Accountants

3 Young Person of the Year/ The Coburn Cup.

4 Development Coach of the Year

5 Performance Coach of the Year

6 Club of The Year

7 Communities and Parks Award

8 Education Award-Schools / School Sports Network

9 Education Award-University

10 Disability Award – sponsored by Friends of Tennis Sussex

11 Official of The Year

12 Competition of The Year